Utah Gaining Ground Coalition & Performance Improvement Peer Network (PIPN) Members

Utah Gaining Ground Members:

Organization
Name
Role
Contact Info
Brigham Young University
Brad Neiger
Associate Dean of the College of Life Sciences, Professor of Public Health
neiger@byu.edu
801-422-3313
Carl Hanson
Director of MPH program, Professor of Public Health
carl_hanson@byu.edu
801-422-9103
Davis County Health Department
TBA
Local Health Director / Local Health Official
Brian Hatch
Deputy Director
Anna Dillingham
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
adillingham@co.davis.ut.us
801-525-5180
Navajo Nation Department of Health
Anita Muneta
Performance Improvement Manager
anita.muneta@nndoh.org
928-729-4487
Salt Lake County Health Department
Gary Edwards
Local Health Director / Local Health Official
Danny Bennion
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
dbennion@slco.org
385-468-4139
Tooele County Health Department
Jeff Coombs
Local Health Director / Local Health Official
jcoombs@tooelehealth.org
435-830-2014
Matt LaFrance
Accreditation Coordinator
mlafrance@tooelehealth.org
435-277-2459
University of Utah Public Health Program
Steve Alder
Chair, Division of Public Health
steve.alder@utah.edu
Jim Vanderslice
Professor, Division of Public Health
jim.vanderslice@utah.edu
Kim Shoaf
Professor, Division of Public Health
kimberley.shoaf@utah.edu
801-585-5303
Urban Indian Center of Salt Lake
LeAnn Vankeuren
Executive Director
lvankeuren@iwic.org
801-486-4877 x 19
Utah County Health Department
Ally Holmes
Quality Improvement Specialist / Health Educator
allysonh@utahcounty.gov
801-851-7514
Utah Department of Health
Joseph Miner
Executive Director
Robert Rolfs
Deputy Director
Melissa Zito
Indian Health Liaison
mzito@utah.gov
801-273-6644
Dave Lewis
Director, Organizational Development & Performance Management
davelewis@utah.gov
801-538-6934
Mimi Ujiie
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
mimiu@utah.gov
801-538-9065
Jennifer Bryant
Gaining Ground Coordinator
jbryant@utah.gov
801-538-9084
Josey Hill
Gaining Ground Specialist
joseyhill@utah.gov
Utah Public Health Association
Paul Wightman
Executive Director
director@upha.org
801-828-0019
Wasatch County Health Department
Randall Probst
Local Health Director / Local Health Official
Weber-Morgan Health Department
Brian Bennion
Local Health Director / Local Health Official
bbennion@co.weber.ut.us
Jacob Matthews
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
jmatthews@co.weber.ut.us
Weber State University
Ken Johnson
Professor of Public Health, Weber/Morgan Board of Health
kljohnson@weber.edu
801-626-6988
Westminster College
John Contreras
Director, Public Health program, Professor of Public Health
jcontreras@westminstercollege.edu
801-832-2179
Member at Large Lavern Snow Former Utah Dept. of Health PIM laverne.snow@gmail.com

 

Utah Performance Improvement Peer Network (PIPN) Members:

Organization
Name
Role
Contact Info
Davis County Health Department
Anna Dillingham
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
adillingham@co.davis.ut.us
801-525-5180
Navajo Nation Department of Health
Anita Muneta
Performance Improvement Manager
anita.muneta@nndoh.org
928-729-4487
Salt Lake County Health Department
Danny Bennion
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
dbennion@slco.org
385-468-4139
Tooele County Health Department
Matt LaFrance
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
mlafrance@tooelehealth.org
435-277-2459
Utah County Health Department
Ally Holmes
Quality Improvement Specialist/Health Educator
allysonh@utahcounty.gov
801-851-7514
Utah Department of Health
Mimi Ujiie
Performance Improvement Manager / Accreditation Coordinator
mimiu@utah.gov
801-538-9065
Weber-Morgan Health Department
     

Gaining Ground Initiative

National

"The Gaining Ground Initiative leverages existing resources and relationships, amplifies them...more

 

Gaining Ground Coalition

Utah

To learn more about Utah's Gaining Ground Coalition, click here.

 

Member Highlight:

Tooele HD

Tooele HD's QI activity is features on the PHQIX. Read on: "Increasing the Percentage of Store Clerks with Valid Permits to Reduce Tobacco Sales to Minors"